Office of Divine Worship

The Office of Divine Worship provides liturgical resources for pastors and parishes, aiding them to implement the vision of the Church's Constitution on the Sacred Liturgy regarding "full, conscious and active participation" in the public prayer of the Church.

This mission is accomplished through:
• Providing consultative service to pastors and other parish leaders regarding liturgical issues;
• Sponsoring periodic workshops on liturgical formation;
• Working with the bishop regarding liturgical matters;
• Assisting the bishop with the planning and execution of special ceremonies;

Worship and Liturgy Resources

Episcopal Liturgy Planning Sheet

Confirmation Planning Sheet

Confirmation Planning Guide

Funeral Liturgy

Cremation guidelines

Liturgical Calendar

Online Workshops

Sacramental Wine

For liturgical questions, contact Deacon Richard Mitchell.

Download the Guide to Understanding the Mass

Federation of Diocesan Liturgical Commissions

Liturgical Music Formation Resources

Office of Divine Worship Committee

Rev. Paul LaPalme, Pastor of Mary, Mother of Jesus Church, Committee Chairman
Rev. James Ferguson, Rector of St. Francis Xavier Cathedral
Rev. Rick Gremillion, Pastor of Immaculate Heart of Mary Church, Tioga
Rev. Luke LaFleur, Parochial Vicar, Minor Basilica of the Immaculate Conception, Natchitoches
Deacon Richard Mitchell, Vice Chancellor
Dr. Burt Allen, Director of the Diocesan Choir
Mr. Richard Alwood, Organist, St. Patrick Church, Ferriday

Rev. Scott Chemino, Ex Officio


Rev. James Ferguson , JCL

Rev. Rickey Gremillion

Rev. Luke LaFleur

Rev. Paul M. LaPalme

Deacon Richard Mitchell