Diaconate Assignments

The Most Reverend Robert W. Marshall, Jr., Bishop of Alexandria, has made the following deacon assignments, effective on July 1, 2022:

Dcn. Fidel Andrade, assigned to St. Michael the Archangel, Leesville.

Dcn. Bill Aldridge, reappointed to CHRISTUS St. Francis Cabrini Hospital.

Dcn. E.J. Barre, reappointed to St. Joseph, Colfax and St. Patrick, Montgomery.

Dcn. Roger Christopher, assigned to Immaculate Heart of Mary, Tioga.

Dcn. L G Deloach, reassigned to St. Francis de Sales, Echo.

Dcn. Darrell Dubroc, reappointed to Our Lady of Lourdes, Fifth Ward and St. Martin of Tours, Belledeau.

Dcn. Reggie Ducote, assigned to Sacred Heart, Moreauville.

Dcn. Bill Endris, reappointed to St. Michael the Archangel, Leesville.

Dcn. Larry Feldkamp, reappointed to St. Francis Cabrini, Alexandria.

Dcn. Les Glankler, assigned to Our Lady of Prompt Succor, Alexandria.

Dcn. Stephen Gramigna, reappointed to St. Michael the Archangel, Leesville.

Dcn. Mark Guidry, assigned to St. Augustine, Isle Brevelle.

Dcn. Sam Jones, assigned to St. Patrick, Ferriday.

Dcn. Jason Lavergne, assigned to St. Francis Xavier Cathedral, Alexandria.

Dcn. Greg LeBlanc, reappointed to St. Francis and Ann, Kolin.

Dcn. Alex Mangini, assigned to St. Margaret, Boyce.

Dcn. Richard Mitchell, reappointed to St. Francis Xavier Cathedral, Alexandria.

Dcn. Doug Moreau, assigned to St. Mary’s Assumption, Cottonport.

Dcn. Lee Moreau, assigned to Sacred Heart of Jesus, Pineville.

Dcn. Ted Moulard, reappointed to Holy Ghost, Marksville.

Dcn. Steven Newbury, reappointed to St. Anthony of Padua, Natchitoches.

Dcn. Ken Primeaux, assigned to St. Joseph, Marksville.

Dcn. Tommy Robichaux, reassigned to St. James Memorial, Alexandria.

Dcn. Kenny Sayes, assigned to St. Rita, Alexandria.

Dcn. Gary Schupbach, reappointed to St. Joseph, Marksville.

Dcn. Paul Sunderhaus, reappointed to Mary, Mother of Jesus, Woodworth.

Dcn. Chad Thibodeaux, assigned to Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Campti.

Dcn. Bill Travis, reassigned to Rapides Regional Medical Center.

Dcn. Luke White, reassigned to St. Juliana, Alexandria.

Dcn. John Whitehead, reappointed to MB of the Immaculate Conception, Natchitoches.

Dcn. Mike Young, reassigned Our Lady of Prompt Succor, Alexandria.

Assignments are effective from July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2025. Thank You deacons for your ministry and service to the Church!  Thank You pastors for accepting these men and their family into your parish!

In the Catholic Church, the diaconate is the first of three ranks in ordained ministry. Deacons preparing for the priesthood are transitional deacons. Those not planning to be ordained priests are permanent deacons and may or may not be married.

Deacons are ordained as a sacramental sign to the Church and to the world of Christ, who came “to serve and not to be served.”

The entire Church is called by Christ to serve, and the deacon, in virtue of his sacramental ordination and through his various ministries, is to be a servant in a servant-Church.