Chancery Office

Chancery building

Mailing Address: P. O. Box 7417 • Alexandria, LA 71306-0417

Physical Location: 4400 Coliseum Blvd • Alexandria, LA 71303-3597

Receptionist: (318) 445-2401 or (318) 445-6424 ext. 200

Auto-attendant: (318) 445-6424

Toll Free: (866) 447-7088

General Fax: (318) 448-6121

Web: www.diocesealex.org

At the St. Joseph Catholic Center building you will find these offices and ministries:

  • Tribunal, ext. 200 or 263
  • Archives, ext. 202
  • Vicar General's Office, ext. 202
  • Chancellor's Office, ext. 202
  • Bishops' Office, ext. 201
  • Business Office, ext. 215
  • Catholic Schools Office, ext. 227
  • Child Nutrition, ext. 232
  • Steubenville South Conference, ext. 231
  • The Church Today, ext. 255
  • Development, ext. 209
  • Safe Environment, ext. 213
  • Vocations, ext. 260

Diocesan Bishops

Most. Rev. David P. Talley, J.C.D.
Phone: 318-445-6424, Ext. 201
Fax: 318-767-1230
Email: dtalley@diocesealex.org

Most Rev. Ronald P. Herzog
Bishop Emeritus
Phone: 318-445-6424, Ext. 201
Fax: 318-767-1230
Email: rherzog@diocesealex.org

Coordinating Staff

Vicar General
Rev. Scott Chemino, J.C.L., V.G.
Phone: 318-445-6424, Ext. 204
Email: frschemino@diocesealex.org

Chancellor
Rev. Chad Partain, Chancellor
Phone: 318-445-6424 Ext. 228
Email: frcpartain@diocesealex.org

Vice Chancellor/Director of Permanent Diaconate
Deacon Richard W. Mitchell
P.O. Box 7417
Alexandria, LA  71306
Phone: (318) 445-2401, ext.
Fax: (318) 448-6121
Email: dcnrmitchell@diocesealex.org

Director of Vocations
Rev. Louis Sklar
Phone: 318-445-6424, Ext. 260
Fax: 318-448-6121
Email: frlsklar@diocesealex.org

Coordinator of Steubenville South
Rev. Jose' Robles-Sanchez
St. Juliana Church
900 Daspit Street
Alexandria, LA 71302
Phone: 318-445-6424, Ext. 231

Vicar for Clergy
Rev. Adam Travis, V.C.
St. Martin Church
P.O. Box 459
Lecompte, LA 71346
Phone: (318) 445-6700
Fax: (318) 445-9826
Email: frjose@diocesealex.org

Chief Financial Officer and Director of Human Resources
David Brook
Phone: 318-445-6424, Ext. 215
Email: dbrook@diocesealex.org

Superintendent of Catholic Schools
Thomas Roque, Sr.
Phone: 318-445-6424, Ext. 227
Email: troque@diocesealex.org

Director of Development and Public Affairs
Cole Churchman
Phone: 318-445-6424, Ext. 220
Email: cchurchman@diocesealex.org

Secretary to the Bishop
Deborah Deorosan
Phone: 318-445-6424 Ext: 201
Fax: 318-767-1230
Email: ddeorosan@diocesealex.org

Staff

David Brook

Very Rev. Scott Chemino , JCL, VG

Cole Churchman

Deborah Deorosan

Most Rev. Ronald P. Herzog

Deacon Richard Mitchell

Rev. Chad Partain

Rev. José Robles-Sanchez

Thomas Roque , Sr.

Rev. Louis Sklar

Most Rev. David P. Talley , M.S.W., J.C.D.